About Us

Budge Budge Institute of Technology (A NAAC and NBA accredited institute)is one of the leading Engineering Colleges in Kolkata under Gupta Trustee Educational Initiatives,one of the premier Education Service Providers in Eastern India offering top quality Technical and Management Education to aspiring students.The Institution is located at Budge Budge,24 Paraganas(S)on a land area of 20 acres,well connected by bus and Eastern Railway.The college was established in 2009 and has already churned out 9 batches of B.Tech and MBA and 2 batches of M.Tech are well placed in the Industry in the irrespective fields.

About the International Conference

Developmental activities and industrialization due to rapid population explosion are two major concerns for environmental exploitation around the world. For balancing the relationship among economic development, operational and environment compliance,effective resource utilization is the greatest challengele ading to innovative approaches to combat these problems. Inview of that,technological thrust is necessary to evolve a sustainable approach for abatement of water, air, soil,noise pollution and for the contaminants which create threat even in low concentration over a limited area. With a view to disseminateon the above issues and to comprehend the research initiatives in the field of sustainable technologies, the present conference is aimed under international level.

  • Recent advancement In Engineering, Technology and management for optimization of Environmental Issues.
  • Advanced water and wastewater treatment
  • Application of IOT and IT in remedial measure of Environment and sustainability
  • Assessment and control of air pollution
  • Solid and Hazardous Waste Management
  • Prevention of Groundwater contamination
  • Wetland management /Phyto-remediation
  • Case studies in Industrial pollution control
  • Water quality management

29th & 30th
November 2022


Published By
Taylor & Francis

Techncial Association
IEI,India Nihon University, Japan CSI, India

International Advisory Committee

Dr. Joe Otsuki

Professor,College of Science and Technology, Nihon University, Japan

Dr Gonzalo Carrasco

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Dr Iacopo Carnacina

Liverpool John Moores University, UK

Prof. Oscar Castillo

Tijuana Institute Technology, Mexico

Prof. Hossein Hashemi

Lund University, Sweden

Prof. Dac-Nhuong Le

Haiphong University, Vietnam

National Advisory Committee

Dr. Kalyan Rudra

Chairman, West Bengal Pollution Control Board

Dr. Saikat Maitra

Vice Chancellor, MAKAUT.

Dr. Dhrubajyoti Chattopadhaya

Vice Chancellor, Sister Nivedita University

Dr. Chiranjib Bbattacharya

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Jadavpur University

Dr. Sunil Kumar

Senior Principal Scientist and Head Waste Re-processing Division CSIR-NEERI, Nagpur.

Dr. Makarand. M. Ghangrekar

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, IIT-Kharagpur

Dr. Aniruddha Nag

Former Chairman, CSI

Mr. Jagdish Chand Singhal

Chairman, Environmental Engineering Division Board, IEI, India

Dr. Papiya Mandal

Principal Scientist, CSIR-NEERI, New Delhi

Registration Fees

Category Indian Authors Foreign Authors
PG / Ph.D Scholar INR 5000 INR 7000
Teacher from Academic Institute INR 6000 INR 8000
Scientists from R&D Estblishment / Industry INR 6500 INR 8500
Participants without Presentation INR 1500 INR 3500

  • Camera ready paper must accompany registration fees in form NEFT/RTGS
  • Account holder: EMTES - 2022
    Account no:10031100000216
    IFSC Code :PSIB0021003
    Bank Name:Punjab & Sind Bank
    Branch :Nischintapur
  • All correspondance may be addressed to

    Dr Sushovan Sarkar Convener, Professor and HOD (Department of Civil Engineering), Budge Budge Institute of Technology
    Email ID: conference @bbit.edu.in, hod.ce@bbit.edu.in
    Ph.:+91 8697777755

    Important Dates of Submission

    Extended Abstracts


    Notification of Acceptance


    Full Length Camera Ready Paper


    Starting date of Registration


    Deadline of Registration


    EMTES 2022

    29 & 30/11/2022

    Event Partner and technical Association


    Shri Jagannathh Gupta


  • Mrs. Urmila Devi Gupta - Trustee
  • Mr. Krishna Kumar Gupta - Vice Chairman, BBIT
  • Dr. Shubhangi Gupta - Executive Director, BBIT
  • Dr. Balram Gupta - CEO, BBIT
  • Ms. Visha Gupta - Trustee
  • Ms. Arti Shaw - Trustee
  • Renu Gupta - Trustee
  • Ms. Subhadra Gupta - Trustee
  • Dr. Bhabes Bhattacharya - Director General (Academics), BBIT
  • Dr Sandeep Malik, Registrar and Dean CSE, IT and ECE - Program Chair
  • Dr. Sushovan Sarkar, HOD CE Dept., BBIT - Convenor
  • Dr.Ashok Kumar Shaw - HOD Math Dept. & Dean R&D, BBIT - Co-Convenor
  • Dr Narendra Nath Jana - Dean Academics, BBIT
  • Dr. Shiladitya Bandopadhaya - Dean of Students, BBIT
  • Dr. Moumita Podder - Dean MBA, BBIT
  • Mr. Parmanand Pandit - Sr. Manager Finance
  • Mr. Sanjay Gupta - Manager Operations
  • Mr. Amit Gupta - IT Manager (Media Coordinator)
  • EMTES 2022 Registration

    Event Location

    Budge Budge Institute of Technology
    Budge Budge
    24 Paraganas, South
    Kolkata - 700 137
    Phone: (033) 2482 0676/70